Reviews

At La Porte we try to provide a thoughtful and professional service and we hope that comes through in your dealings with us. Here are some of the comments that our clients have given. We welcome your views – buyers and sellers alike - and invite you to share your experiences here.

Add your review

Neil & Gill
Monday, 15 January 2018 18:50
Superb Service
We first called in to the La Porte office and spoke to Simon who gave us great advice and some months later we returned with to view a list of properties that had been picked for us. After a chat with Tamzin we narrowed the list down and went off to view the properties. it was obvious that Tamzin had really looked at our wish list and presented us with a great choice - one of which we have bought and will soon living in. We were delighted with the input from La Porte all through parts the process and would recommend them to anyone.
Many thanks to all concerned.

Steve & Debbie Loughborough
Tuesday, 24 January 2017 14:15
Our journey began when we reviewed a number of properties on the La Porte website. We then spoke to Lisa Honey and gave her a list of bullet point requirements of what we wanted for our French home. Lisa sent us the details of a number of properties to consider each tailored to our needs until we eventually had a shortlist of four.

We first came over in March 2016 to view these properties and that was when we met Lisa face to face. From the beginning we were impressed with her professionalism, duty of care and genuine warmth. She wanted us to find exactly what we wanted.

During this visit we fell in love with a house and had an offer accepted.

Lisa then held our hands through the legal process dealing with all our issues and she even offered us various companies to deal with the currency transfer. She kept in contact with us through every step of the journey. We completed in August 2016 and are now living our dream.

Lisa has continued to keep in touch offering a first class after care service. She even helped us with setting up our utilities and offering advice on how to settle in to the French way of doing things.

The service we received exceeded our expectations from start to finish and we would highly recommend La Porte to anyone looking to buy a property in France. We are now looking forward to spending many happy years in the beautiful Lot et Garonne.

Andrea & Nic Merriman
Monday, 23 January 2017 16:09
Thank you so much for the professional service you have provided in selling our property in the Dordogne. After only six months a suitable buyer was found for our beautiful two hundred year old cottage. Your knowledge of the area and commitment to both Sellers and purchasers, ensured everyone was kept up to date. Any question is never too much to answer, and your support in the whole process resulted in a smooth completion of sale in December. Thank you again.

Samantha and Peter Needham
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 12:49
A few years ago we decided we wanted to buy a home in the south of France. It was our dream. However, we soon learnt that many agents were imaginative with property details and photos and we had a lot of wasted time and disappointment. Then we came across La Porte.
We listed a few properties of interest and sat and discussed our wish list with Tamzin. She really did her homework, especially regarding my horses and their needs. We ruled a few properties out of the viewing list but the first one we went to was everything we wanted and more. The house was exactly as described. The viewing process was a pleasure and we weren't rushed. Simon did the offer negotiations for us and we gave a top budget but he came in under it, which was a great surprise and reassurance we were dealing with people who were genuine.
The whole buying process was easy as Simon and Tamzin took care of everything, kept us updated and recommended companies for money transfers, legal documents etc.
We just got the keys last week and were overjoyed that the house was even better than we remembered or imagined. Tamzin has helped with sorting the utilities, giving us contacts for builders, fencing contractors etc.

We can now live our dream thanks to La Porte.
I cannot recommend them enough, they go way beyond the standard service of estate agents.
Amazing!

Michel Tahar
Wednesday, 30 November 2016 13:20
Nous avons eu de très bonnes relations avec Mr Thomas Renfrew qui a parfaitement organisé les visites successives, répondu à nos questions, a été un parfait intermédiaire entre le propriétaire et nous, a efficacement géré les relations avec le cabinet de notaire et nous a procuré avec diligence les coordonnées des artisans qui avaient travaillé sur ce bien. N’étant pas sur place, son aide nous a été très utile grâce à une excellente réactivité et d’indéniables qualités humaines

Elizabeth Pilditch
Sunday, 06 November 2016 17:27
I first met Lisa Honey when I was looking, and had been looking for a property for several months.
She was a breath of fresh air for me.
It helped that she spoke English as well as French.
They had wonderful properties on their books, and it wasn't long before we found one we really liked.
She was so extremely helpful to us, and when our offer was accepted, that is when she guided us through the buying process, while we had to be in the UK.
We are now proud owners of the property, and we are both so grateful to La Porte, and Lisa, we would recommend the team anytime.

Rebecca and Greg Randall
Thursday, 03 November 2016 15:21
We began to search for a house a couple of years ago having very little knowledge of what we were doing or what we wanted. Lisa looked after us from the beginning of our search to the end. She was infinitely patient with our ever-changing demands and we were shown houses that actually matched our brief (something that some agents appeared to be incapable of). We covered many miles and drunk a lot of coffee but Lisa listened to our moans and nothing fazed her. Once we had found our house she negotiated - to our benefit - with the vendor and guided us through the purchasing process and organised a fantastic notaire.
Our brief to Lisa was "don't mind a little bit of decorating, but not too much work". As testament to Lisa's patience and gentle persistence we are now the proud owners of a derelict mill which is going to take a team of builders 9 months to renovate. We are framing the original brief.
We could not have found our French dream without Lisa and we have also found a very good friend.

Nick and Cheryl Hewson
Sunday, 16 October 2016 20:20
Having recently used La Porte for the sale of our property in the Dordogne, we cannot recommend them highly enough. All the staff are incredibly approachable, nothing is too much trouble, and any queries or questions are dealt with efficiently and promptly, easing what can be a stressful time.
Tamzin's professional approach with an eye for detail on how to ' present' a house for sale was invaluable and very much appreciated.

Andy and Kathy Matheson
Monday, 03 October 2016 20:25
We were first attracted to LaPorte by the quality of their website and their choice of properties. We are very demanding clients but Tamzin and Simon have proved more than up to the task and have displayed great patience and humour during our property search. When we found our ideal new home they helped and guided us through the buying process and even after completion they have been available for advice.
We wholeheartedly recommend their service.

Richard and Jane Coles
Friday, 23 September 2016 05:51
We all know that selling a house in the Dordogne can be difficult but after what seems an eternity we have passed the mantle of ownership to new custodians. This was down to two factors. First a lovely property but there are lots of equally lovely properties in the Dordogne. Second a dogged estate agent who simply would not give up. La Porte have a great website presence and staff who know how to present a property to its fullest potential. They hand held us from beginning to end and it is certainly the case that without them and particularly Sandra the experience would have been even more difficult. We highly recommend La Porte.”

Alison & Roger Griffiths
Thursday, 25 August 2016 08:46
We have just completed our purchase of holiday home/retirement property with La Porte and would like to say a big thank you to Sandra for making it a relatively stress free process.
Sandra's professionalism and honest down to earth approach has been a breath of fresh air after having spent a few years looking for a property.
Having found our dream property, Sandra took control of the process and showed great patience, fairness and firmness when required, going above and beyond what we imagined, for which we are very grateful.
We can highly recommend La Porte and Sandra, we have been very happy with the service from start to end, and even after. We look forward to many happy years in our new property, many thanks.

Alison & Roger Griffiths

Jenny & Tony Fishlock
Wednesday, 13 July 2016 08:04
We bought a house in Paulhiac recently, after looking for a house for about 18 months.

It was like a breath of fresh air when we finally found Tamzin at La Porte, everything was made easy from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble.

The help with local trades etc. since the completion has also been ongoing.

Thank you La Porte and all who work there for making the purchase of our dream house a lovely experience.

Also a Thank you to Lisa who has helped us when Tamzin has not been available

Andre Goldstein & Hannah Ellis
Monday, 11 July 2016 09:15
La Porte's efficient, helpful and above all, highly-professional service was a pleasant and marked contrast to other less favourable experiences we have experienced with other agents in the last few years when trying to buy a property in France.

Any small problems that arose were dealt with simply and sensitively and we'd be only too happy to recommend Tamzin and her team to any other prospective purchasers or vendors.

Karen Richardson
Monday, 20 June 2016 20:16
When I wanted to sell my house, La Porte were recommended to me by a friend who had been very impressed. After looking at their site, I especially liked the range of properties they dealt with and the obvious care taken over the presentation of all the properties, thanks to Simon's photos.
I dealt mainly with Tamzin, who impressed my enormously with her proactive, professional approach. Having lost my husband whilst in France, I really appreciated the support she gave me, I never felt alone. She kept me up to date and answered all my questions, returned emails promptly, nothing was too much trouble. I had total confidence in her and the other members of the La Porte team I talked to.
So finally, the selling of the house, which I had dreaded, turned into a rather pleasant, interesting experience, everything went smoothly, so a big heartfelt thank you to Tamzin.

Ian Dring and Caroline Stones
Friday, 03 June 2016 08:21
The quality of the properties that Laporte were holding in their portfolio first grabbed our attention. We then looked at the web site and were impressed with both the photographs and the information that was available. Our list of requirements was discussed with the Laporte team. They invested the time in understanding what we were looking for and in the process helped us to clarify our priorities. Time was taken to prepare and review the short list of properties prior to any visits. This is time well spent since one can spend a lot of time in rural France travelling between viewings. If you are searching for a property in France and only have a limited amount of time to give to the process then you need to use it wisely.
The understanding of our requirements was refined as we undertook the first viewings and then were able to have an open and honest discussion about the property that we had just seen. The building of a trusted relationship with the Laporte team enabled us to find what we were looking for. This was a very different experience to other agents whom provided a list of properties and then proceeded to take us around properties that were a poor match to the search criteria. The team were professional and organised throughout the process. They were always available to answer questions and provide advice throughout and after the sales process (e.g. assisting us with understanding the issues raised in the Compromis de Vente, setting up French bank accounts etc). I would happily recommend their services to other buyers of French property. Thank you Laporte team, especially Tamzin, for helping us to find and buy a great property in France.

Tony and Kym Denton
Monday, 11 April 2016 16:25
We recently completed our holiday property purchase. I have to say what an excellent service Laporte offer. For anyone who is unfamiliar with the purchasing procedure in France and particularly the language issues, if you are buying through Laporte then you have little to be concerned about. Our agent, Lisa, has been absolutely fantastic from start to finish. From first viewings, to writing on our behalf to the utilities companies at the end, she has really looked after us all the way through the process.
I would not hesitate to recommend Laporte Properties. Their website is excellent and they only tend to sell really good quality properties. For Brits buying in this beautiful part of France, they really are an immobilier ahead of the rest

Kym and Tony Denton
Lot et Garonne

Mr & Mrs Robinson
Saturday, 13 February 2016 14:05
Before we were introduced to La Porte we had viewed over thirty properties though out France without success. Despite giving agents our wish list of requirements many showed us viewings that no were near matched, there were occasions when we did not even get out of the car to pursue the viewing.
We gave our wish list to La Porte and they did admit a property to match our requirements would not be an easy task however we were very impressed with there initial selection they did not waste our time only properties that matched or near matched were sent, they even put us onto an other agent's list as they may be able to find a match..
Eventually we short listed properties La Porte had provided and arranged to visit France to view. The first house we saw was just perfect and we made our offer which the seller agreed.
This is not the first property we have purchased so I expected that would more or less be the end of our relationship with the agent it could not have been further from the truth. La Porte kept in constant touch when we returned to the UK, introduced us to a local notaire to whom we gave power of attorney to take over the house on our behalf, introduced us to a local insurance company to arrange for house insurance to commence on the day of takeover etc, etc,. Took the keys on our behalf as we could not travel to France for over a month and periodically checked the house and all the time keeping us informed.
On our arrival in France they handed over the house to us and it did not end there always keeping in touch by telephone or just stopping bye to make sure all is in order any problems or requirements they were there to help a most valuable service when you first arrive in a new country and cannot speak the language I cannot thank La Porte enough for all they have done well beyond the call of their duty they do not just offer a service They provide a bespoke service:
Before your purchase
During your purchase
After your purchase
Well done La Porte and we thank you
The Robinsons

Derek and Joan Smith
Monday, 01 February 2016 10:48
Some months ago we asked Laporte Property to sell our home in France. We were delighted with the way they handled things.
The property was visited, photographed, and “on-line” within days. A very quick, friendly and efficient service. The sale went through, and
we didn’t even have to leave England. A member of staff kept in touch regularly either by ‘phone or e-mail, and there were no language
difficulties. An excellent service, we couldn’t have asked for more.
Two very happy customers, Joan and Derek Smith

Phil & Ali J
Friday, 08 January 2016 14:34
Big thanks to Laporte, and especially to Sandra, for seeing our house sale through to a successful conclusion. We were very much aware of the competitive nature of the market and the plethora of property available, but sympathetically matching up a potential home with prospective buyers is a real skill and Sandra excelled. She nursed the whole process through to the close and maintained informative contact with both parties throughout.
Just compare Laporte's website to those of their competitors and you will quickly get a sense of the firm's outlook and professionalism - second to none and very much admired! We wish our purchasers many happy years in our former property and we wish all at Laporte continued success in 2016 and beyond.

Alistair Asworth and Alison Hargrove
Friday, 08 January 2016 14:18
If we were asked to recommend an agent we would have no hesitation in saying La Porte in Monpazier. We dealt predominantly with Tamzin who was so supportive, helpful and indeed patient (!) and through her we secured our new home. It was her insight that made us realise the house we eventually bought was right - even though we would not have given it a second glance had we seen it on paper first. La Porte's understanding of their clients is second to none. Tamzin was so helpful throughout the whole process, keeping us fully informed when we were back in the UK and also accompanied us to the notaire's at the final signing (as our French is not so good yet!) - which was very much appreciated. Thanks La Porte!

Mary Kiddy
Thursday, 07 January 2016 08:14
Using La Porte to find and buy my house in Dordogne was the best thing I could have done! From start to finish, they were helpful, friendly and professional and provided a huge amount of support for me during the moving in process as well. Lisa spent a lot of time on the phone with me before I even came out on my house hunting trip, to find out exactly what I was looking for and the areas I was interested in. This helped me to really focus on my requirements, and although I had a good idea of what I wanted and my budget, this helped me to clarify a number of important criteria. The fact that they were English speaking obviously also helped.
In fact, this was so successful that she rang me a short while before I was due to fly out to say they had a house that had just come onto their books that she thought was exactly what I was looking for. She sent me a link and suggested I look at this one before any others, so we made the appointment for my first day. Over the next 10 days I saw around 30 houses with a variety of agencies but knew right from the first time I saw the house that Lisa was right and this was my house! This attention to detail and understanding the client’s needs required insight and demonstrated that I had really been listened to -Lisa wasn’t just trying to sell a house but wanted to find me the home of my dreams as well. We achieved both!
Lisa also provided excellent support during the offer process, the ensuing contractual process and was there when we signed the contract. She also helped with telephone calls and letters to the utility services to help get me connected, as well as a recommendation for an excellent currency exchange firm. Every time I phoned her or the office [and there were plenty of calls!] everyone I spoke to was helpful and knew who I was and which house I was buying -it demonstrated the excellent communication within the team. I would recommend la Porte to anyone thinking of looking for a home in this part of France -they have lovely properties on their books and really know their stuff. I really have found my dream home with their help and support.

Graham and Pauline Loveday
Wednesday, 06 January 2016 08:00
Sandra was a tremendous ally and source of advice throughout the whole process of buying our house in France, making it a refreshingly painless and stress-free process. (The only stressful part was obtaining our UK mortgage which was the one thing she could not help with!) Right from the initial stage of agreeing a price, to being an informal intermediary between us and the vendors, all the way through to the signing of the acte de vente and handing over the keys, Sandra was patience itself in dealing with all our questions, keeping us informed and being gently persistent in helping to move things along. In fact, even before that, because she had understood what we were looking for probably better than we did, it was she who introduced us to the house we eventually bought, in addition to showing us the (unsuitable) one we had requested to see. We are very grateful for the kind, supportive and personal service which Sandra provided and would wholeheartedly recommend La Porte to other potential buyers.

Etienne De Vel
Tuesday, 29 December 2015 07:48
From day 1, this has been a success story … and not only for us, the buyers but also for the sellers and La Porte Properties.

The easiest part was to get both the buyers and ourselves in line with reference to the price of the sale; one visit and a couple of back-and-forth and the deal was agreed. The requested certificates came in all ok except for one … the one for the septic tank.

One way to value the professionalism of a company (and her staff) is to see how they deal and solve problems. Well, this septic tank created a lot of problems (and additional costs – up to € 13,500
total) but Sandra did tackle it in a very smooth and professional way.
Even though the sale could have jeopardize, Sandra was able to keep all parties calm so that an amicable solution could be found. When that was reached, she kept all parties very well informed of what was going to happen.

Even after all was signed, she keeps contact to see how she can be additional help to us. Needless to say that we highly recommend her (and la Porte Properties). I would either recommend her to my family and/or friends or do another deal with her.

Thank you Sandra; thank you La Porte Properties

Greg Bergh
Saturday, 21 November 2015 06:41
After an initial quick meeting two years ago with Simon I was included on his monthly mailing list which is how we found exactly what we were looking for in the Dordogne. Simon and Tamzin were thoroughly professional from the outset. Communication was excellent which is something I particularly appreciated being a foreign buyer 12 hours away by plane. Response on email was often instant. The advice received around how and who to use on managing the home and the transfer process was also excellent and everything has gone very smoothly with no fuss at all. All the way through, La Porte has been fantastic. A 10/10 service and highly recommended.

Ruth Guilor
Tuesday, 27 October 2015 07:13
We had not viewed any other properties with La Porte before the one we finally bought! The area we were looking in wasn't really in their patch but they happened to advertise one that seemed to fit most our criteria and wasn't too far away from our original search area. From the first viewing to completion day we have just dealt with Lisa Honey and she has proved that it's all about communication! She always kept us up to date during the buying process, answered any of our queries immediately and was very professional in her dealings between us and the vendor. La Porte recommended a Notaire who was absolutely charming and took us through the mountain of paperwork that buying in France entails, we were very lucky that it only took 11 weeks from our first viewing to us moving in to our new home.

Phil and Fiona Corfield
Monday, 26 October 2015 10:11
We have received your monthly update for several years and have always been impressed by the quality of the photos and property details on your website, which are head and shoulders above any other estate agent in France.

When we saw the property in Monpazier , we knew that it had our name on it.

Lisa accompanied us on our viewings and we were very impressed by her friendliness and professionalism.

Throughout the process, she was always patient, helpful and quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

All in all we had a very positive experience with La Porte and Lisa in particular (something that is seldom said of estate agents in the UK) and we would have no hesitation in recommending your business to others.

Lyn, Jeff and Jack
Saturday, 15 August 2015 18:49
Thank you Sandra for all your help. We love the house, it already feels home from home. We worked with a couple of agents in the area, but Sandra really went the extra mile to find the right house for us. The after sales help has been great and really appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to keeping in touch.

John and Lindsey Glasman
Wednesday, 05 August 2015 07:47
We would like to thank all at La Porte for their help with selling our holiday home in the Dordogne. Sandra Brown in particular has been excellent, taking potential buyers around the property, and giving us feedback afterwards. When a buyer was found, she was able to introduce us to an excellent local notaire, and also recommended a company who could transfer the funds back to the UK. She got to know us well, and was consistently friendly and professional.

John and Brenda Maddock
Monday, 27 July 2015 13:26
We would like to to thank you all at La Porte for the exceptional service
you provided during the recent sale of our home in the Dordogne.
Every member of staff we met was friendly and efficient. We particularly
liked the feedback we received after every visit. We would thoroughly
recommend La Porte to anyone thinking buying or selling.

Nick & Cheryl Hewson
Wednesday, 22 July 2015 06:10
We would like to thank all at La Porte ,especially Simon Norris and Sandra for all their help during our purchase of our wonderful new home in the Dordogne. We can not recommend La Porte highly enough to all prospective buyers. From our initial inquiry through to the final signing we felt we had a lot of support and very comfortable with the professionalism we encountered with accompanied viewings , local information and Sandra joining us on the last day with the notaire. All the staff were very approachable and always able to deal with any questions we may have had.

Anne and Stan McCahon
Thursday, 04 June 2015 16:10
We can thoroughly recommend La Porte to any potential buyers.
Before arriving in France to look for our new home my husband and I looked at many properties, the properties on the La Porte site always appeared to be more attractive with lovely clear photos, the website is also very user friendly. We would particularly like to say a big "Thank you" to Sandra who looked after us at La Porte, she was always very professional, informative, patient and friendly.
The whole process of buying our house was very smooth, there was never any pressure on us and La Porte took all the usual hassle connected to buying a house from us.
June 4th 2015

Sandy and Lucy Nicholson
Wednesday, 03 June 2015 12:24
We could not recommend La Porte more highly.

Like most we have dreamed of and looked for our own place for many years and so had a pretty good idea of what we wanted. Even though I speak some French it was a fairly daunting prospect having to conduct negotiations in a foreign country and language.

We saw the property in their November newsletter and arranged a flying visit in January. We spent an afternoon looking round with the lovely Sandra interpreting, as the vendors were French. By the end we knew we had fallen on our feet. Here was a genuine person rather than just a salesperson. She then arranged for us to meet with her and Simon Renfrew the next morning for a couple of hours when they happily answered our initial queries and ran through procedures and possible pitfalls and costings of essential and potential works.

Sandra is a gem. She has been there for us all the way, guiding us through the offer and exchange process, keeping the notaires up to the mark and cheerfully answering the stupidest of questions. She has then followed through with after sales support when, shortly after moving in we had a leak and she gave us the number of a French plumber who came to fix it that very afternoon! On the few occasions that Sandra was not available the staff in the office were efficient and supportive. What more could you ask for?

Throughout, Sandra has acted with the utmost professionalism showing consideration for the feelings and expectations of both us and the vendors. Thank you, you have made a potentially stressful process smooth and enjoyable.

Anne Munro
Tuesday, 26 May 2015 09:57
La Porte Property showed an extremely professional high quality service throughout the process of our house sale here in SW France. Our delightful agent was extremely well informed, caring and efficient whilst providing a friendly, hassle free service keeping both buyers and sellers positive and happy.
We wholeheartedly recommend La Porte.

Mohi and Emily Khan
Friday, 17 April 2015 06:37
Mohi & Emily

We started with the usual holiday induced day dreams of what it would be like to own our own house in the Dordogne. After looking into a few agency windows and doing some internet research, we decided to contact La Porte. We liked the quality of the web-site, and the range of properties on offer, as well as the feedback.

Whilst we made a long and eventual shortlist of properties and looked at a number of houses, the house we've just bought was not on our initial list and was actually one which Simon had recommended we visit, based on his understanding of what we were looking for, This really sums up for me the excellent level of attention, care and service we received from Simon. From the start, Simon took the time to really understand what we were looking for, helping us select potential properties on an impartial basis. He spent time with us to view the properties, giving us an objective view of how each property met our needs, and throughout made us feel like valued clients. He answered all our questions with consideration and good humour, no matter how odd, and was extremely patient while we were trying to make up our minds!

Once we had made an offer, Simon advised us all the way through the buying process, and took active steps to ensure that that all the parties were aligned, and that the process was smooth and timely. This was especially important to us, given we were buying a house "remotely".

In summary, I cant praise Simon and La Porte highly enough - and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a house in this part of France.

Bob and Heather Lloyd
Tuesday, 24 February 2015 11:55
Following a long held dream of retiring to France, my husband and I recently purchased a beautiful property in the wonderful Dorgdogne. We used La Porte Property as our estate agency, and were absolutely delighted with their knowledge, guidance on properties and level of professionalism. Simon Norris was our Agent, and we found Simon to be extremely helpful, pleasant and highly professional at all times.
We speak some French, but are far from fluent, so having an English Estate Agent to help and guide us through the process proved to be invaluable. We would recommend this company to anyone embarking on their adventure in France!

Kate Cledwyn
Thursday, 12 February 2015 10:51
Due to problems down the chain for my purchasers I had a very tricky, long drawn out sale of my property, having said that my experience dealing with Sandra from La Porte Property was nothing but positive.

I also sold my house to a Belgium couple and with next to no french language skills of my own, Sandra's multi lingual ability was priceless and alleviated a great deal of stress for me.

Advice given was always well informed and nothing was ever too much trouble, in fact all contact with the' La Porte' office was always warm, friendly, efficient and reassuring.

Thank you Sandra for all your help and patience - we got there in the end !

Scott and Pascale Pearson
Tuesday, 03 February 2015 11:50
La Porte, sold what was our home for 12 years... They were and are professional, patient, thoughtful, understanding, creative, good-listeners, flexible, helpful & efficient. We had dozens of agents chasing us to sell, but La Porte were head and shoulders above the others. Agency fees are high in France but La Porte unlike other agencies helped maintain a high sale price with sensibly handled negotiations, with other agencies I’m sure our net sale price would have been less. For minimising the stress I can’t recommend La Porte highly enough. This is what La Porte sold for us... http://youtu.be/_v6ZOcQGBXc

Brian and Jean Walton
Monday, 02 February 2015 09:38
We would like to place on record our sincere appreciation of the great help and support we received from Simon Norris of La Porte Property, who assisted us in the purchase of our property near Issigeac. From the moment when we made our first enquiries about purchasing a property in August last year, to completion in December last, Simon not only introduced us to a Notaire, who was most pleasant, extremely efficient, gave good advice (and spoke English!), but has accompanied and assisted us with Banking and Insurance issues relating to the purchase.
We cannot praise La Porte Property highly enough and would have no hesitation in strongly recommending them as a 'Premier League' agent. They could not have been more helpful and in our view, should be the first port of call when considering purchasing or selling a property in the Dordogne and surrounding area.

Peter and Jody Abbott
Monday, 12 January 2015 09:36
We would like to commend La Porte Estate Agency, their services were much appreciated.

From our initial meetings, continued liaison, and concluding business regarding the sale of our property, the agency and notably Mr. Simon Norris, managed our affairs with the utmost professionalism.

We felt that all our concerns were listened to and our anxieties dealt with in a protective manner, at all times we felt that our own interests were respected.

We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending La Porte to sellers and buyers alike.

Lorraine Wilson
Wednesday, 07 January 2015 17:27
I was very impressed with the kind and professional service with which La Porte Property Agency dealt with the valuation and sale of my property. From our first meeting to the final completion they helped and supported me in every respect as I was dealing with the sale after the death of my husband. They showed potential purchasers around for me and reported everything back to me as quickly as possible. I was delighted when they found a buyer and can only highly recommend this agency to anyone planning on marketing their property. Thank you to both Simon's and the rest of the staff - I wish you all success in the future.

David and Jane Lenton
Thursday, 11 December 2014 16:34
We dealt with a couple of agencies before we found La Porte, they were head and shoulders above the rest, our experience of buying a house through these guys was excellent.
The personal approach we received from Simon was terrific, the overwhelmingly great thing we found when dealing with him was he listened to us and thought carefully about what we were telling him about our wants, likes and dislikes.
We spent some considerable time with him discussing our requirements and the areas and properties we had already explored and reviewing a good number of properties they had on their books. From those discussions, when it came to actually viewing a shortlist of properties with him we had a strong list of contenders that fitted our requirements nicely, we weren’t merely shown everything that was out there.
On day 2 visiting with Simon, we found the place for us. In fact the house was one we’d initially dismissed when looking on the internet. Simon having spent time with us both on the phone and during the first day of visits getting to know us, suggested we should take a look regardless as he thought we’d like it after all. It was perfect! Turned out those one on one discussions really were worthwhile and he had really understood what we were after. Of course this was particularly important when dealing remotely and only having limited time available on flying visits to view.
Once our offer was accepted Simon helped us through the buying process and was always available to assist with even those silly questions which we as French house buying novices came up with through the whole process.
So if you are looking to buy in their area, get on the phone, get on Skype if you can, talk to these guys, they’re great, they will listen to you carefully and help you find your perfect place in the sun.

John and Maureen O'Hagen
Thursday, 30 October 2014 15:21
We viewed a house from La Porte in April, 2014. Despite it needing a range of work, it seemed perfect for us. We viewed it several times and after discussion agreed on an offer. This was after excellent advice from Sandra at La Porte.

Our negotiations were all done from the UK and Sandra played a huge part as an intermediary between all parties.

We finally moved in September, 2014. We had significant problems getting our basic utilities connected. La Porte played a key part in making this happen. Even after moving in, we still had great assistance from La Porte with ongoing complications. If you need an agency that has market experience, professionalism and importantly a friendly style: La Porte is that agency.

Nic Cooper
Monday, 27 October 2014 08:04
I was buying from a long way away, and needed to make a short list of properties (from a well defined list of requirements) that would be real possibilities, and that would live up to their expectations when viewed (in a small visit window).

This is where La Porte really scored. The property was well described, and well photographed, with as much about the land as about the house (important to me).

It was not initially my favourite area (a decision reversed upon visiting the area) but the house and land stood out as being something that I could move into with minimal change or expense. Once analysed the higher price turned out less - when cost of changes in the other places on the shortlist were costed.

Viewing worked well, with some perseverance on Sandra's part when I wanted to walk the 8 ha boundary!

Negotiation went well, with advice from La Porte (always difficult for agents who are seen to represent "the other" party). A fair price (in my opinion) was reached.

The settlement process (whilst time consuming) created few real problems, and La Porte was happy to advise on associated issues such as utilities, surveys, insurance, accountant advisers, and even vets.

I met a range of agents during the search and La Porte would at the top end for overall performance.

Nic Cooper
New Zealand

Doug and Liz Jennings
Friday, 19 September 2014 08:14
La Porte have just arranged the sale of our house and we have returned to the UK. We are more than happy to pass comment. Without doubt they stand head and shoulders above their competitors. In a business which has a distinctly amateur feel about it La Porte are professional.

We were immediately delighted with their thorough and thoughtful approach to us and the marketing of our property. Our emails were always answered promptly and our telephone calls returned. Their strength is that they are a dedicated team who clearly know the market and, as importantly, what the other team members are doing. They are careful with their clients, something the majority of agents,in our experience, are not. We think their advice and their start to finish service is very good.

Wendy and David Fox
Friday, 19 September 2014 07:53
It was their website that attracted me to La Porte. I thought it superior to any other, including that the properties were beautifully presented on it.
We had loads of viewings and during the time our property was for sale, Simon Norris always gave us sound advice. He found us a buyer and was very supportive throughout a trying time, especially during the last traumatic couple of weeks.
I recommend La Porte whole heartedly to anyone who wants to sell via a first class agency.

BOB AND JANE REES
Monday, 08 September 2014 07:59
Having researched many estate agencies in the area, as far as we were concerned there was only one choice to make. La porte property stood out miles ahead of it's competitors and we were proved right in our selection. Our first contact was with Simon Norris who advised us well. The marketing, photographs and general presentation of our property was superb and within 3 weeks, we had sold and achieved the full asking price.

Thank you Laporte for all your help!

Jimmy and Diana ferguson
Wednesday, 03 September 2014 11:48
We had been looking for a holiday property in France for some time and were always drawn back to La Porte's excellent website. It seemed head and shoulders above the rest and our contact with the two Simons did not disappoint. Simon Norris was our main contact and he was so helpful and professional at every stage, even after the sale had gone through. A quiet sense of humour was a great help too! We would recommend La Porte to anyone buying or selling in this area of France. Thank you!

John & Vicki Dexter Smith
Tuesday, 05 August 2014 18:40
Having short listed the property we wanted on the website, a visit to the office of Laporte and a meet with the members of a very professional and helpful team, made the acquisition of the property simple and easy. Their advice and useful contacts were essential to ease the way through the purchase. Now we feel that ' the team ' are friends rather than advisors. We would recommend them whole heartedly.

Axel and Anne Patitz
Friday, 09 May 2014 07:22
Thanks to your website with authentic photos our buyer found the house of her dreams. You made a wonderful job! It was the house of the month, beautfully exposed of your Web site and we had a new owner within a few months, which is extraordinarily well done.
Thanks again.

Craig and Caroline Denholm
Thursday, 01 May 2014 10:55
Once we'd concluded that our future was in France we quickly decided on the Dordogne. We narrowed our focus to the department principally because it's far enough south to benefit from great weather, is relatively easy to get to and, in our opinion is one of the most beautiful parts of the country.

The area decided, we spent a lot of time trawling through properties on the internet. This is where we initially came across La Porte. Their website was significantly better to use than any other we found.

We made several visits at different times of the year and looked at a large number of properties. Whilst we initially dealt with various different agents, we kept coming back to La Porte. Their face to face service proved to be as professional as their website. We felt that they really took the time to understand our requirements and helped us focus our thinking and avoid a purely heart based decision; easy to do in such a beautiful part of the world! They got the balance right and were enthusiastically supportive, yet always avoided any feeling of pushy sales practise. They listened to what we said and didn't waste our time showing us properties that didn't fit out criteria.
The La Porte team were there every step of the way.

Whilst we were fortunate enough to deal principally with the delightful Sandra Brown, we also had many lengthly conversation with pretty much every member of the team. We had a couple of near misses and eventually settled on one of the first properties we'd seen. We are now the proud owners of a beautiful converted barn. To further complicate things, we also decided to buy the cottage next door with the intention of trying our hand at the gite business. La Porte helped us through every aspect of finding and buy our dream home. They have proved to be so much more than estate agents. From builders to fosse tank specialist and pool designers to currency traders, the team were there to offer helpful support and advice. We've come to regard Sandra and the team as friends; coming from the UK, something we'd never have previously dreamt of saying about estate agents!

Pamela Hill
Monday, 28 April 2014 15:03
We found La porte Property were the most friendly,professional company.Every member of staff was helpful and sociable.

Throughout the marketing,selling and viewing Sandra Brown was excellent,she communicated regularly and was always cheerful,patient and enthusiastic.
She familiarised herself with all the property details,therefore her knowledge base when accompanying was excellent.

Whilst we were in the UK for long periods during the whole process Sandra constantly updated us thus allowing us to make immediate decisions.
At the end of the sale all arrangements with the various necessary agency's,departments and the Notaire were organised with great efficiency.
The whole experience was a seamless process executed fantastically by La Porte.
Many thanks.

Keri and Andrew Chivers
Wednesday, 09 April 2014 08:50
We used La Porte to buy our holiday home. The website was polished and professional which encouraged us to go to the office while holidaying in the area. The staff we met were very friendly. They helped us to refine what we wanted without pushing. We were shown around a couple of properties by Sandra. We bought the second one we saw as it was so close to our specification! From then on Sandra supported and helped us through the whole process. Buying in France is so different to buying in England so Sandra's help was invaluable. She was always happy to answer our questions by phone or email and to act as an interpreter when we were faced with a French form.
Thank you La Porte!

Jean Espinasse de la Bastie
Tuesday, 25 February 2014 08:36
Bien que je sois moi-même un agent immobilier,j'ai préféré vous donner l'exclusivité de la vente de notre propriété familiale et j'ai eu raison car vous avez réussi à toucher une clientèle internationale et nous avons conclu la vente grâce à votre capacité à négocier au mieux des intérêts de chacune des parties.En outre votre équipe est d'un contact très agréable.

Sharon Carrick
Monday, 24 February 2014 16:40
I would like to thank La Porte for selling my property. La Porte offered excellent service from the initial house survey and valuation through to the final completion and signing. Will definitely use you again in the future for our next purchase. Thank you for everything.

Tony Wilson
Thursday, 30 January 2014 10:19
I looked at only one property with La Porte, and it was a sufficiently eccentric choice to lead the two Simons to doubt my seriousness and my sanity. But as my interest in it deepened they were unfailingly prompt , thoughtful, straight and dependable. La Porte’s website gives a good idea of their style: clear and high quality. I found myself accepting their recommendations as to a surveyor and a lawyer, with good results in both cases. I completed the purchase about ten days ago and can honestly say that their outstanding helpfulness and reliability were important factors in giving me the confidence to go ahead.

John & Tracy Levenbach
Saturday, 14 December 2013 12:20
We recently purchased a home in the lovely village of Monpazier, with the helpful, friendly and professional assistance of La Porte Property. Having spent over a year searching for the right property and location, primarily over the internet as we live in New Zealand, we dealt with numerous real estate firms. La Porte were the 'stand out' operators. Simon Norris, our contact at La Porte, went out of his way to make things work. He was timely with his responses (something that was a frustration with many other French real estate firms), gave good honest feedback on properties and worked with both the vendor and ourselves particularly well. We would definitely recommend Simon and the team!

Edell & John Pereira
Friday, 15 November 2013 16:16
Excellence from start to finish!!. An absolute breath of fresh air in a rather gloomy period of property sales in France. It is difficult to distinguish who provided the best service in such a friendly and efficient team that were positive in their approach right from day one.
The sale of our house to very discerning overseas customers was handled with such professionalism that everything happened without a hitch.
If you are selling or buying go to the best first!!

Bernard et Florence Triffe
Monday, 28 October 2013 08:25
Nous avons acheté une propriété en Dordogne, proche de Bergerac en juillet dernier, par l'intermédiaire de La Porte Property de Monpazier et nous souhaitons vivement remercier cette agence.
Leur fidèle et très professionnel accompagnement tout au long de cette transaction, nous a vraiment aidé dans nos démarches administratives et techniques.
Nous souhaitons remercier particulièrement Monsieur Simon Norris qui a été l'intermédiaire entre le vendeur et nous.
Il a toujours répondu rapidement a mes nombreux appels téléphoniques afin de répondre à mes questions.
En ce qui nous concerne, un achat de cette importance c'est l'engagement de notre vie et se savoir entouré de personne de confiance nous a pleinement rassuré.

Caroline & Tony Atkinson
Friday, 18 October 2013 15:55
After deciding to move to France, it was with trepidation that we started to go around property agents looking at what property they had for sale.

We needn't have been worried La Porte were "First Class" from start to finish and beyond.

We would recommend them as the first port of call to anybody thinking of buying a property in the area.

Special thanks to both Simons, but especially Simon Norris, who has gone above and beyond anything you would expect with his advice and help.

We appreciate it very much

Mr et Mme GAGE
Sunday, 13 October 2013 19:08
Achat d'une résidence secondaire effectué en septembre 2013 avec l'agence La Porte Property.Nous avons été satisfaits car il y a eu une grande qualité d'écoute.Ils sont facilement joignables et réactifs à nos questions en étant toujours très agréables.Même après la signature chez le notaire, il y a un suivi et nous avons pu continuer à communiquer avec eux concernant la mise en marche de la maison.C'est appréciable de ne pas se sentir "abandonnés".

Jean-Luc et Anne-Marie BUATHIER
Friday, 11 October 2013 18:19
En recherche d'une maison à acheter, nous avons contacté La Porte Property et avons été tout à fait satisfaits.
Nous recommandons sans hésitation cette agence où nous avons trouvé une écoute très perspicace ! car on nous a immédiatement proposé exactement ce que nous souhaitions, au contraire de beaucoup d'agences qui font visiter des biens très divers.
Il faut souligner également une grande disponibilité et un accueil toujours très agréable.
Mille remerciements à La Porte Property grâce à qui nous allons passer des moments merveilleux dans cette magnifique région !

John and Angela Portlock
Monday, 07 October 2013 07:44
la Porte property have just completed the sale of our house, and we would highly recommend them. Throughout the process they kept us informed of activity and made helpful suggestions to present the property in its best light.

They worked as a highly competent and professional team, and there was always someone on hand to answer our questions and to direct us to any local resources and tradesmen we needed.

Richard and Susan Hansford
Tuesday, 01 October 2013 11:18
We have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending La Porte’s services. At an incredibly stressful time, during which we were also buying a property in UK, we found them to be efficient, professional and friendly. Their web site is extremely attractive and, we think, showed our property to excellent advantage.

Viewings took place almost immediately and we found Sandra in particular to be extremely pro-active and communicative. Our sale proceeded very successfully to a close, along with a good deal of help and advice on the French legal ‘maze’ of selling property.

We invited other Agents to view the house initially but we feel that La Porte inspired confidence from the very beginning and we think that we could not have chosen better .

Fergus Jones
Tuesday, 17 September 2013 11:00
I would highly recommend the services of La Porte Property. We are UK based and were first time buyers abroad. The whole team have gone above and beyond to ensure that everything was seamless and that we were kept fully aware of all of the communications and background work necessary when buying in France. They ensured we understood every aspect of the transaction and post sale have assisted us with several other issues that we needed assistance with. We cannot recommend their services highly enough.
When we buy our next property La Porte Property will definitely be our first port of call.

Phil and Janet Lister
Tuesday, 16 July 2013 11:56
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending La Porte Property. They are a very professional team providing a very special and personal service to their clients. Nothing is too much trouble. Calls are returned promptly. They keep their clients constantly updated. They are extremely pro-active.They are unbelievably patient. As well as providing professional advice they are also able to provide guidance and advice on all the other issues which both buyers and sellers face when making fundamental lifestyle decisions. They are scrupulously fair.

I doubt one could find a more professional agency anywhere. We have used them in relation to a sale and have now instructed them in relation to a second transaction. My best wishes to this unique business and may they enjoy the success they so deserve.

Peter & Karen Clarke
Thursday, 11 July 2013 11:55
When selling our home in northern Lot-et-Garonne, we had no hesitation in asking La Porte to be our agent. Whilst a number of French agents wait for buyers to walk through their door, La Porte are pro-active. They have an outstanding website which is well promoted on the internet, bringing them (and therefore us) to the attention of potential buyers internationally. I know of no other agency which keeps in touch with their database as La Porte do through their regular email Newsletter. A buyer was found for our property within one month.

We worked mostly with Simon Norris who we found to be professional as well as personable, a wonderful combination! Simon was patient, approachable and fair, to us and equally to our buyer, making what can be a very stressful time for all, rather more bearable. We would like to thank him and La Porte Property for the successful sale of our home and have no hesitation in recommending them to buyers and sellers alike.

Alan and Gaynor Rawlinson
Wednesday, 10 July 2013 11:55
La Porte offer a professional, efficient and dedicated customer service that is rarely seen in an estate agent. Simon promised to sell our house quickly and delivered within 6 months, which exceeded our expectations. They are fully aware of the intricacies of selling a house in France. Liaison between the buyers was occasionally tense, however Simon Renfrew ensured everything went smoothly, acted as a great mediator and the sale went through without a hitch. We would highly recommend La Porte to anyone wishing to buy or sell in the region.
Good luck to you all - a big thank you also to Sandra who is an asset to the team!

Mary and Michael Bell
Wednesday, 10 July 2013 11:54
We bought our French home three months ago courtesy of La Porte property.Throughout the buying process we were impressed by La Porte's personal service,knowledge of the properties on their books and attention to detail.We had found the agency through an Internet search and in our view the website provided clarity in the description of the properties they had for sale.Regular contact by email and phone calls kept us updated throughout the search for a property and throughout the buying process.We are now in our new home and it has met our criteria and our expectations in every way.We have made the right choice thanks to La Porte.We would recommend the agency without hesitation.

Mike Honey
Tuesday, 23 April 2013 13:06
We had been looking at properties in the Dordogne for a few years with a number of trips and viewings with different agents. We came across La Porte Property’s web site which seemed to offer a really good extensive range of well finished houses. The team at La Porte have been superb, from taking us round properties, advising us on areas and putting us in touch with the right people to make it all happen. There was no pressure or hard sell just honest advice and support, which has continued even after the purchase of our dream home.
Buying a house they say is one of the biggest stresses you ever have, but La Porte have made it enjoyable. If Simon doesn't know the right house or the right person to talk to straight away he finds out and gets you what you need.
From our experience and extensive searches La Porte are the best at what they do; nothing seems too much trouble and trust me we tested them!

Hubert en Karine Vandeput - Ackovic
Tuesday, 22 January 2013 13:06
We had a dream of moving to France after our retirement and started looking for properties two years in advance. We had seen at least 50 houses before we met La Porte Property. We were very impressed by the beautiful “domaines” with large grounds they had on offer. We felt very relaxed visiting the houses with Simon and it was a pleasure to see that the owner-sellers felt equally at ease with him. The negotiations and afterwards the sale were handled very professionally by the agency. Simon also handled all the administration of transfer of the accounts for electricity etc, which is very useful when one moves to a new country where all these things are still unfamiliar. In short, once we found the right team, buying a house in France was easier than expected. We really recommend La Porte for the interesting properties they have “en portefeuille” and their quality of service and advice.

Bob Lyall
Monday, 17 December 2012 13:05
La Porte Property is that rare beast, an estate agency that is efficient, friendly, intuitive, helpful, hard working, professional, patient, understanding and more; the two Simons and the gorgeous Sandra move heaven and earth to bring buyer and seller together whilst being scrupulously fair and correct to both sides - advising, counselling, arbitrating without ever attempting to coerce. In acting as sole agents for me they have done a splendid job and I unreservedly recommend their services.

Brian & Angela Coker
Saturday, 15 December 2012 13:04
In our dealings with the team at Laporte they have always been very professional and understanding.
A special mention for Sandra who worked very hard for us, she is a great addition to an excellent team.
We would highly recommend Laporte to anyone in the house buying & selling market.
Their effort & commitment puts many other Agents in the shade.
Thank you team,
Good luck in the future,
Brian & Angie Coker.

Martine and Rob Thorndyke
Thursday, 01 November 2012 13:03
We think that 'La Porte Property'is the best agency in Dordogne! 'The two Simons' found a buyer for our house immediately, we were kept fully informed at all times, Simon Norris remained professional, confident, and patient through to the completion.
We would like to wish La Porte Property all the best for the future and continued success.

Philip & Martine Mortier Belgium
Saturday, 17 March 2012 13:03
For nearly a year, we have been professionally guided by La Porte. We worked mainly with Simon Norris, who by his people knowledge and experience, exactly felt what we needed . Also in the final negotiations, he proved to be very valuable.We will always remember his quiet but efficient approach . In addition, both Simons continue to help us after the sale with the difficult French administration. Thanks for everything, the detailed visits, the efficient negotiations, the humour on the road, and the good coffees in your office We will certainly recommend La Porte by our belgian friends !!

Nathalie Heath and Suzanne Heath
Thursday, 15 March 2012 13:01
We were put in touch with Simon Norris and Laporte through a recommendation from a friend. Anyone familiar with UK estate agencies will know the service they provide can vary tremendously and the same is true of those in France which cater to people like us - Brits buying abroad. Of the agents we dealt with in France, Simon was by far and away the most professional, comprehensive and friendly. From the outset, he treated us as serious potential buyers, (not something we got from all agencies!). He took time to understand our brief and our budget, identified some potential houses for us to visit, and drove us round the Dordogne to the viewings whilst giving us lots of useful information about the local towns, villages and amenities nearby. It gave us a really good feel for the area and helped to reinforce our commitment to this venture.

We found our ideal holiday home during that first day of viewings with Simon, had a second viewing and then a third during a return trip a few weeks later (just to be completely sure we weren’t being too hasty!), we decided it had to be ours. At every step of the way since then the service we received from La Porte and Simon was first class, and the buying process couldn't have been easier. We got the keys 3 days before Christmas and spent a fantastic first week in our new home. We've been back a few times since (it snowed!) and love it more each time. We can't wait to become integrated with the local community and practice our French, and have already met some fellow Brits who live in the village and in nearby Monpazier. Every time I think of our lovely home in the Dordogne, it makes me smile and I know we'll have many happy times ahead in France. Given half the chance, I'd move there permanently tomorrow. We can't thank Simon enough for helping to make our dream come true, and would have no hesitation in recommending Simon and Laporte.

Natalie Heath and Suzanne Heath
St Avit Senieur

Bill and Val Bain
Wednesday, 04 January 2012 13:00
We want to thank you for the tremendous level of advice and support you gave us at all stages in our property sale. There were times when, without your involvement, the sale could easily have been delayed by bureaucracy, even though both buyer and seller wanted to complete quickly.

Well done! Many thanks.

Bob Monies
Wednesday, 21 December 2011 12:59
La Porte was one of half a dozen agents in South West France I contacted through the internet when I decided to look for a property to buy in France. I found that the properties they sent to me were very much in line with my requirements for location, budget, and state of repair - more so than the other agents. As a result I met Simon Renfrew in Monpazier in September and he showed me six properties some of which I'd earmarked from the La Porte web site. Before I looked at them Simon took me through the French "house buying" process, I did have a pretty good idea of this but Simon gave me a more practical insight of how things should proceed.

The properties that Simon showed me were of a far higher standard than I had seen with other agents. Simon took the attitude that the property had to be right for me - if it didn't "hit the spot" he din't try to persuade me to compromise.

One property did "hit the spot" and three months later the sale has been completed. La Porte has been a great help in getting to this stage, selecting a first class Notaire and arranging all the things that go with the process - contacting service providers, reading meters, advising on insurance, advising on French mortgage providers and currency brokers.

All together La Porte is a thoroughly pleasant and efficient business to deal with!

Mike and Karol Travis
Wednesday, 14 December 2011 12:58
We are so pleased to have the chance to review the La Porte team. We initially chose their agency for the excellent office and website presentation. This was backed up by great marketing and sales brochures and a high level of personal service. We have been kept informed of progress every step of the way, and we have no hesitation in recommending La Porte to our friends and acquaintances. Instead of waiting years to sell, we had a buyer in 2-3 weeks. Great result! Thank you.

Mike and Karol Travis

Monsieur et Madame BONNET
Wednesday, 30 November 2011 12:57
Notre maison était en vente depuis 5 ans et nous avons eu très peu de visites.
2 mois après avoir signé le mandat de vente avec La Porte Property une proposition nous a été faites qui a débouchée (après négociation) sur la signature d'un compromis avec une vente effective 6 mois plus tard...
Hasard ? peut être ! Compétence ? de toute évidence !

Denise Smiles
Thursday, 03 November 2011 12:56
They say that buying a house in France can be quite stressful. La Porte took away any stress we might have had. The viewings were well planned and the properties were all of interest; it was just a matter of time before we found the perfect match. Helpful advice, honest opinions and a sprinkling of humour and patience made the buying process a pleasure…..

Hugh Davies
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 12:53
La Porte – Professional, knowledgeable and thoughtful. They clearly know their market and they listened to our needs. Simon Norris accompanied us on every visit and took his time to show us property that he knew would be of interest. We can honestly say that we didn’t see one house that was wide of the mark. Everything we saw made us think, Simon certainly is a good judge of characters and he knew what we were after….Thank you Simon, thank you La Porte.

Contact La Porte Property

Please feel free to contact us directly - by phone or email, or at our office in Monpazier.

56 bis Rue St Jacques
24540 MONPAZIER France

+33 (0) 553 61 80 33

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.